Station Awards


NSPRA (National School Public Relations Association) and INSPRA (Illinois Chapter of the National School Public Relations Association)

2022 Winner: “Letters of Advice for 203 New Educators”

Crime Stoppers USA – Best Public Service Announcement – Television

2020 Winner: “Game Show”

Crime Stoppers USA – Community Initiative

2020 Winner: “Animal Crime Stoppers Program”

Illinois Chapter of the National School Public Relations Association’s Communications

2020 Winner: “Together 203 Video Series”

Crime Stoppers USA – Best Public Service Announcement – Television

2018 Winner: “How Crime Stoppers Works”

Award of Merit – Inspra Communications Contest

2018 Winner: “A Day In Naperville 203”

Exemplary Business Partner

2014 Winner: “Future Focus” Documentary

Award of Excellence – Inspra Communications Contest

2014 Winner: “Future Focus” Documentary

Award of Merit – The National School Public Relations Association

2014 Winner: “Future Focus” Documentary

Certificate of Excellence- Illinois State Historical Society

2014 Winner: “North Central College: 150 Years, A Promising Start”

National Communicator Awards- Silver Award of Distinction

2014 Winner: “The Red Zone,” hosted by Justin Zipser in partnership with North Central College
2014 Winner: “We Are Rivals,” produced by Will Armistead and Alex Symonds
2014 Winner: “Naperville Sports Weekly,” hosted by Alex Symonds

Naperville District 203 Exemplary Business Partner Award

2014 Winner: “District 203 Future Focus Documentary”

National Communicator Award of Excellence

2010 Winner: “The Band Plays On” Documentary Commemorating the Naperville Municipal Band’s 150th Anniversary
2010 Winner: “Join the Race” featuring the North Central College Res/Rec Center
2006 Winner: Cable TV/Low Budget Category for “One in a Million: The Prince Castle & Cock Robin Story” documentary

National Communicator Award of Distinction

2010 Winner: “The Red Zone” featuring North Central College Football
2010 Winner: “A Hallmark of Heritage” commemorating the 40th Anniversary of Naper Settlement
2009 Winner: “Naperville Connection”
2009 Winner: “Naperville Sports Weekly”

Naperville Area Chamber of Commerce Small Business Awards

2008 Winner: Not-for-Profit Organization of the Year

Naperville Jaycees Distinguished Service Award

2012 Winner: Not-for-Profit Category
2010 Winner: Elizabeth Braham Spencer, Educator Category

Rosemary Martin Democracy in Action Award – League of Women Voters

2009 Winner: Candidate Forums and expanded LIVE Election coverage

Superior Award Illinois State Historical Society Multi-Media Category

2008 Winner: “Two Brothers, One Beer and the American Dream” documentary
2007 Winner: “Community Building on the Great Frontier: The Story of Joseph Naper & the Founding of Naperville” documentary

Induction into Naperville Heritage Society’s Distinguished Heritage Hall of Honor

2007: Liz Spencer and Naperville Community Television, Channel 17 honored for commitment to documentary production and digital preservation of Naperville history

Naperville’s Fair Lady Award

2012 Winner: Elizabeth Braham Spencer recognized as a community business woman who has made a difference through her contributions to the arts

Illinois Chapter/National School Public Relations Association – Distinguished Service of Excellence

Winner: Liz Spencer and Naperville School District 203 – Community Member Category