NCTV17 is a 501(c)3 nonprofit

Decision 2023: Naperville Election Results

Official results of the Naperville 2023 consolidated election.

After final counts of provisional ballots and mail-in ballots in both Will County and DuPage County on Tuesday, April 18, here are the official results from the April 4 Naperville area consolidated election. 

In his first run for public office, businessman Scott Wehrli will serve as the next mayor of Naperville as he received 52.2% of the vote compared to two-time Councilman Benny White, with 45.7% and 2.2% for Tiffany Stephens. Wehrli will serve a four-year term as a member of the nine-person City Council.

Incumbent Patrick Kelly and newcomers Allison Longenbaugh, Josh McBroom, and Nate Wilson took the top four seats in the race for Naperville City Council and will each serve a four-year term.

With 109,916 votes cast (73,718 in DuPage County and 36,198 in Will County), the final rank order by the percentage of votes won is:

1 Patrick Kelly (i) 13.50%
2 Allison Longenbaugh 13.12%
3 Josh McBroom 11.97%
4 Nathan “Nate” Wilson 9.49%
5 Meghna Bansal 9.45%
6 Nag Jaiswal 8.67%
7 Ashfaq Syed 8.39%
8 Rebecca Malotke-Meslin 8.25%
9 Jodi Trendler 6.88%
10 Ashley South 6.34%
11 Madhu Uppal 3.93%

The three candidates who will serve on the Naperville School District 203 school board for the next four years are incumbents Kristine Gericke and Joe Kozminski and newcomer Melissa Kelley Black.

Ronald Amato received 17.5% of the votes, and Gilbert R. Wagner received 9.9%.

The three candidates who ran unopposed for the three open seats in this election cycle for the Indian Prairie School District 204 school board are incumbents Mark Rising and Justin Karubas. They will be joined by newcomer Catey Genc for the next four-year term.

The three candidates who will fill the three open seats on the Naperville Park District Board of Commissioners are incumbent Rich Janor and newcomers John Risvold and Christopher Jacks. They will each serve a four-year term.

Mahboube “Michelle” Haghighi came in fourth with 20% of the votes.